Herne Hill Velodrome
Herne Hill Velodrome on Twiter
Had a few sleat showers, but the forecast looks dry for @BCSouthEast Club Cluster of Training at 7.15. Wrap up warm!
about one day ago
And for the 7th and final day of the #HHVhistorytour we're going right back to the beginning. Here is… http://t.co/iL8Z1zcxXn
2 days ago
Check out this map of Herne Hill from 1892. Use the slider in the bottom left to swap between old and new. http://t.co/LqGwaG8YA1
3 days ago
School Holiday Club
School Holiday ClubInstead of having the kids hanging around the house, why not bring them to our holiday club?
» read more
Track League 2014
Track League 2014Weekly track racing for all abilities and ages. Starts Wednesday April 2nd
» read more
Student Session
Student SessionLearn to ride the track and improve your skills, speed and fitness.
» read more
Herne Hill Velodrome - Iconic cycling track in South East London catering for riders of all ages and abilities Managed by VCL on behalf of British cycling

Dave Creasy 6

Sunday 14th September 2014

The fourth edition of the Dave Creasy Six will take place on 14th September 2014. The event honor the memory of Herne Hill stalwart and popular coach Dave Creasy. Dave loved the Ghent Six’s, hence the theme of this race day, which is organized by VC Londres, the club he helped establish. The 6 hour programme includes racing for youth riders, followed by the showcase, crowd-pleasing madison events, and non-madison support races.

This is a packed day of racing with a real party atmosphere and is a big hit with spectators. Whats more, entry for spectators is free!  You can expect food, drink, a cheesy ‘90s soundtrack, an excitable MC and podium girls, and of course excellent racing entertainment. It all makes for an authentic day out, Belgie style. Entry is free for spectators. Follow the updates on www.twitter.com/DaveCreasySix


Riders have until 22nd August to enter https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/events/details/104264/Dave-Creasy-Memorial-Six#entry

2012 Video

Click here to see the action from 2012.

2011 Photos


VCLHerne Hill Youth Cycling ClubMule BarCrystal Palace Triatheletes - Junior SquadSave the Herne Hill VelodromeFriends of the Herne Hill VelodromeBritish Cycling